International travelers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight seeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit are eligible to apply for the eTV visa. The applicant's passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer. Visitors should have a return ticket or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India. Applicants having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin will need to apply for regular Visa at an Indian Mission. The eTourist Visa is not available to Diplomatic/Official passport holders. Its also not available to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.


1. Application

Applicant will need to complete the online application with the required information.
Required fields are: name, DOB, expected arrival date, email address, nationality, passport type, passport number, date of issue and expiration and port of arrival.

2. Pay visa fee

After the applicants basic information is entered, payment of the visa fee will be prompted.
Payment methods accepted: Visa, MasterCard, American Express and PayPal. All transactions are processed using PayPal's secured processor.

3. Additional info and document upload

After payment, the applicant will be directed to the second part of the application. See here for full details for the additional info and see here for the document upload info. An email with a link of part two will also be sent if the applicant needs more time to complete the application.

4. Submit for review

After the visa application is finalized with the additional info and the document upload, the application will be sent to India Immigration Control for the approval process.

5. ETA visa delivery to email

Once the visa has been reviewed, the applicant will be notified via email with the outcome of the application. Please print the visa document and store with travel papers.

6. Travel to India

An Immigration agent in India will ask for the document visa and the visitor's biometric details will be recorded.



e-Tourist Visa Facility is available for nationals of the following countries/territories. Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam., Zambia, Zimbabwe.